Members of the County Education Board, in Kenya

Education Ministry announces the 2020 Secondary Schools Fees structure and other Free Education Guidelines.

The County Education Board Shall be composed of twelve members as follows:

  1. An Educationist of at least five years standing, based in the county
  2. The county Director of Education or his/ her representative who shall be the Secretary to the County Education Board
  3. A representative of the County Government Executive in charge of Education
  4. A representative of the Teachers Service Commission, TSC
  5. A Member representing the National Council of Churches of Kenya and the Evangelical Fellowship of Kenya
  6. A Member representing the Kenya Episcopal Conferences
  7. A Member representing the Muslims Education Council
  8. A representative of the Association of Private Schools
  9. A representative of the Trade Union Representing the interest of teachers
  10. Two representatives of Parents Teachers Association
  11. Two members nominated by: the Primary Schools Head Teachers’ Association (KEPSHA) and the Secondary Schools Principals’ Association (KESHA).
  12. A representative of a Child Rights’ Organization.

NB: All members must have a minimum qualification of Secondary Education Certificate, KCSE.

Types of Allowances paid to Teachers by the Teachers Service Commission, TSC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here