Nominees for the Young Entrepreneurs Awards (YEA)- 2018; Vote for favourite nominees

    Young Entrepreneurs Awards voting is now open to the public. The voting process will close on 25th November.

    Full list of nominees:

    1. Agripreneur Award
    (a) John Kiruthi – Farmers Trend
    (b) Rodgers Kirwa – iAgribiz Africa
    (c) Peter Ngigi – Remington Africa

    2. Services Industry Award
    (a) Anyiko Owoko – Anyiko Public Relations
    (b) Mumbi Ndung’u – Ibua Africa
    (c) Mary Njoki – Glass House PR

    3. Fashion and Beauty Award
    (a) Ian Mati – Vintara Collections KE
    (b) Valentine Nekesa – Nekesa Queens Ltd
    (c) Debbie Oyugi – Debbie Oyugi Kids

    4. Hospitality Award
    (a) Muthuri Kinyamu – Turn Up Travel Global
    (b) Stephen Maithya – Stevenchy Photography
    (c) Martin Ruga – Deserts Anyone Ltd

    5. Entertainment Industry Award
    (a) Abel Mutua – Phil-It- Productions
    (b) Kelvin Bahati – EMB Records
    (c) Anthony Mwangi – Anto Neo Soul

    6. Manufacturing Awards
    (a) Collins K. Rutto – Sun Pride Garments Ltd.
    (b) Ruth Mwanzia – Kooler Waters
    (c) Mercy Kyallo – Yallo Limited

    7. Real Estate Award
    (a) Moses Muriithi – Fanaka Real Estate Ltd
    (b) Tim Kipchumba – Questworks Limited
    (c) Lucas Mwangi – Appropriate Design Ltd

    8. Digital Technology Award
    (a) Samuel Majani – Ghafla
    (b) George Magunga –
    (c) Mark Kaigwa – Nendo

    9. Young Entrepreneur of the year – Male
    (a) Brian Gacari – Property Reality Company
    (b) Eugene Mbugua – Young Rich Television Ltd
    (c) Pancras Karema – Expeditions Maasai Safaris
    (d) Meshack alloys – Sendy

    10. Young Entrepreneur of the year – Female
    (a) Anerlisa Mungai – Nero Company Ltd
    (b) Nancy Amunga – Dana Communications
    (c) Lucia Musau – African Elite PR
    (d) Michelle Ntalami – Marini Naturals

    To vote for your favorite go to:
    Click here to vote, now

    The Young Entrepreneur Awards (YEA) has been designed to identify upcoming and industrious entrepreneurs below 35 years old with great business acumen. The annual award will create a network of outstanding young entrepreneurs and encourage more to start their own businesses.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here