Kenya’s National Soccer team, Harambee Stars, final 23 man squad to feature at this year’s AFCON finals in Egypt

File Photo- Harambee Stars players celebrate a goal during a past International match. Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne has named a 23 man squad to represent the Country at this year's African Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals in Egypt.

Harambee Stars Head coach Sebastien Migne has named his final 23 man squad for this year’s African Cup of Nations, AFCON, finals in Egypt. The Harambee Stars final 23 has 8 defenders, 9 midfielders and 3 forwards. Four players have been dropped, two because of injuries, they are; Brian Mandela, Chris Mbamba, Clifton Miheso and Anthony Akumu. The squad will be captained by Tottenham Hotspurs midfielder Victor Wanyama. Here is the squad:

Patrick Matasi, John Oyemba, Faruk Shikalo

Philemon Otieno, Abud Omar, Bernard Ochieng, Musa Mohammed, Joash Onyango, Joseph Okumu, David Owino, Eric Ouma

AFCON 2019- Official Harambee Stars Squad Numbers

Victor Wanyama (Captain), Dennis Odhiambo, Erick Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Francis Kahata, Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng, Paul Were, Johanna Omollo

Masud Juma, Michael Olunga, John Avire

The Harambee Stars 2019 AFCON squad. Profile of all the players. (Photo courtesy).

Read also;


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here