Harambee Stars tactician Sebastien Migne has named a 30-man provisional squad for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations Group “F” qualifier against Sierra Leone. The qualifier is lined up on 18th November, 2018, at the Moi International Sports Centre, Kasarani, according to the Confederation of African Football (CAF) calendar.

The match is marred with uncertainty since CAF is yet to issue a statement on the ban imposed on Sierra Leone that saw them miss a double header qualifier against Ghana this month.

The West African nation, who beat Kenya 2-1 June last year in the opening round, were suspended by world football governing body, Fifa last month due to government interference.

Kenya tops group F with 7 points. Two teams from each of the 12 groups shall qualify to the African Cup of Nations, AFCON, finals to be held in Cameroon next year, 2019.

New call ups to the Harambee Stars Squad, named by coach Migne yesterday, include professionals Ayub Timbe, Henry Ochieng, Jonah Ayunga and Masoud Juma. The Squad is expected to go into residential camp in early November.


✅Patrick Matasi- St Georges, Ethiopia
✅Farouk Shikalo- Bandari, Kenya
✅Brian Bwire- Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya.

✅Musa Mohammed-Nkana FC
✅Brian Mandela-Maritzburg United
✅David Ochieng-IF Brommapojkarna
✅Abud Omar-Cercle Brugge
✅Erick Ouma-Vasalund
✅Joseph Okumu-Real Monarchs
✅Philemon Otieno-Gor Mahia
✅Bernard Ochieng-Vihiga United
✅Joash Onyango- Gor Mahia

✅Ismael Gonzalez-Palma
✅Victor Wanyama-Spurs
✅Anthony Akumu-Zesc
✅Ayub Timbe-Beijing
✅Johanna Omollo-Brugge
✅Eric Johanna-IF
✅Paul Were-Kaisar
✅Henry Ochieng-Braint
✅Francis Kahata-Gor
✅Hassan Abdallah-Bandari
✅Cliff Nyakeya- Mathare
✅Dennis Odhiambo-Sofapaka

✅Michael Olunga- Kashiwa Reysol, Japan
✅Jonah Ayunga- Sutton United, England
✅Masoud Juma- Aj Fujairah, UAE
✅Ovella Ochieng-
Vasalund, Sweden
✅Allan Wanga- Kakamega Homeboyz, Kenya
✅Piston Mutamba- Sofapaka, Kenya