Governor Sonko nominates County Executive Committee Members

Mike Sonko- Nairobi County Governor
Mike Sonko- Nairobi County Governor

Nairobi Governor, Mike Sonko, has nominated the following County Executive Committee Members. Governor Sonko announced the nominees, today. Sonko failed to name the new Deputy Governor as he considers proposals from NASA. The following individuals have been nominated:

  1. Lucia Mulwa- Education, Youth, Gender & sports
  2. Dr Stella Bosire – Health
  3. Winfred Kathangu- Finance and Economic Planning
  4. Pauline Kahiga Waititu- Public service Management

The Nairobi county Executive committee will now be full as the following members are already serving:

  1. Charles Kerich- Lands, urban Planning and Housing
  2. Mohamed Dagane- Roads, Infrastructure and transport
  3. Allan Igambi- Trade, Tourism and Co-operatives
  4. Larry Wambua- Agriculture and Water
  5. Newton Munene- ICT, Communications and E-Government

“This is to also notify you that I have received a request from the NASA coalition that, in the spirit of the Handshake and subsequent cooperation with the ruling Jubilee Coalition, I should consider their proposed nominee, Rahab Wangui, for the position of Deputy Governor. This is therefore to notify you that I shall not be forwarding the name of my Deputy Governor nominee today, to allow for further consultations. I will however nominate a suitable Deputy Governor at the earliest possible opportunity,” said Governor Sonko.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here